WoW Classic arriving on August 27th

0

It’s official! Blizzard has announced that the long-awaited World of Warcraft Classic will begin on August 27th. They remained true to their word that the legacy version of the most successful MMORPG will be released this summer. We will be seeing the simultaneous release across the globe. Below is the release schedule for each region.

  • Americas: 3:00 pm (PST)
  • Europe: 12:00 pm (CEST)
  • Taiwan: 6:00 am (CST)
  • Korea: 7:00 am (KST)
  • Australia and New Zealand: 8:00 am (AEST)

As some of may recall, Blizzard has previously announced that WoW Classic will be split into six phases, and upon release, players will be able to level up to 60 and experience most of the 5 men dungeons with the exception of Dire Maul. Molten Core and Onyxia’s Lair raids will also be available as soon as the game is released.

It is also worth mentioning that the closed beta for WoW Classic begins today, so if you opted for it and have an active WoW subscription, you might be one lucky enough to try it out. For now, players will be able to level up to 30 and test out the leveling zones as well as some of the dungeons.

Blizzard has also announced that starting August 13th, players will be able to create their characters 2 weeks prior to launch and therefore reserve names for their favorite toons. They’ll also announce all the necessary information about the realms that will be available ahead of time, so players will have more than enough time to figure out where they want to play.

One thing’s for sure, so far, Blizzard is meeting fans’ expectations and they continue to deliver when it comes to WoW Classic. We’ll see how it’ll go from here, but things are looking very bright for the legacy version of one of the best MMORPGs in history.

Share.