You Can Watch Nintendo Direct Today

0

It’s time for new Nintendo Direct and it’s happening today!

The Japanese gaming giant started this tradition back in 2012, and last year there were seven with the last broadcast in November. The stream will start at 2 p.m. PST/5 p.m. EST, or 6 a.m. CST/10 p.m. GMT and you can watch it on the Nintendo Direct website or YouTube.

The live stream will last for around 35 minutes and the company announced it will include new details on the highly anticipated game Fire Emblem: Three Houses and other Switch titles. Fire Emblem: Three Houses is slated for this spring and it will be the first game from the Fire Emblem series to arrive to Switch and the first one in over a decade to be released for any console. This game was first announced for Switch on Nintendo Direct in January 2017 as the game was planned to launch in 2018. This will be the sixteenth main installment of the Fire Emblem series and sequel to Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn which was released in 2007.

Unfortunately, we won’t be hearing anything on Metroid Prime 4 on this year’s Nintendo Direct since the company announced in January that it will reboot the title with its maker Retro Studios and so the game is delayed indefinitely.

On the other hand, Luigi’s Mansion 3 and Daemon X Machina are among the games that will be coming to Switch. Also, we will get a new Pokémon game sometime late in 2019 so it would be great to see something about this too, although Nintendo may leave it for other broadcasts. Nintendo already admitted that it has several games in development and some are going to launch this year so we will definitely see some exclusive news and material, too.   

Also, Nintendo Direct could say a few words about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate DLC and present indie titles for Switch as well.   

So, in a few hours, a live stream of Nintendo Direct will start and we will finally hear what great titles are coming to Switch and maybe even find out some exclusive news on the upcoming games. So tune in at 2 p.m. PST/5 p.m. EST, or 6 a.m. CST/10 p.m. GMT to Nintendo Direct website or YouTube to be the first to know it all.

Share.